Kiss Me

KISS ME

“Kiss me.”

I look around and we’re alone, just the two of us.

“Kiss me.”

I shake my head. It’s not that I don’t want to, but we’re in my best friend’s basement and there’s this weird skeleton in the corner, one of those you’d see in biology class. This is in no way romantic. The party’s upstairs and the others could come down any time. I really don’t want them walking on us.

“Come on, kiss me.”

I smile slyly and slip away from the warm hands that have been holding me tight. I am NOT going to kiss my best friend’s… whatever they are right now. I just went down to find more booze, not drama.

So I run away with a bottle of JD in the hands, determined to forget this ever happened.

Word count :Β 136
Image : Provided by Pixabay.com
Story writing for the 47th Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers (FFfAW), a weekly challenge hosted by Priceless Joy to write a Β±100-150 word story based on a picture.
For more stories, visit this link!

16 comments

  1. LOL! He probably did the right thing, especially if she is his best friend’s girlfriend.. or whatever they are right now. πŸ˜€ Nice story!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good story. I can imagine myself in that guys position and not wanting to kiss his friends girl and also not in front of a skeleton. It’s creepy. I guess he isn’t drunk enough yet.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I like this little scene you created. Probably good he ran away. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. A great scene, Alixa. πŸ™‚ I like how you’ve not actually specified a gender for either of the characters involved – I placed the narrator as a female until I read the other comments!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Skeletons and romance… not usually a hand-n-hand proposition….

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Very interesting and funny interpretation of the photo. I like it πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Ooooh, I love your take on the photo prompt! And “I just went down to find more booze, not drama” is a fab line πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

