Dancing with the Devil

DANCING WITH THE DEVIL

Have you ever wished that you could do something with your life? Like, something really incredible. Like, changing the world. Like, leaving a legacy.

I have. I wanted to be a rock star. I wanted it so badly I was willing to trade my soul. It wasn’t the fame, the money or the girls. I was becoming a legend.

I shouldn’t have called on Him. I shouldn’t have asked for it. But I did. I made a deal with the Devil and I got what I wanted. I left a hero not to be forgotten and I have impacted so many souls with my guitar and epic lyrics.

And now, I am paying the ultimate price; I will be dancing in the halls of Hell for eternity to my own cursed music.

Word count : 132
Image : Pixabay.com.
Story writing for the 55th Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers (FFfAW), a weekly challenge hosted by Priceless Joy to write a ±100-150 word story based on a picture.
For more stories, visit this link!

26 comments

  1. Uh-oh, I bet he regrets it now! Great story! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So many stars could have done that!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. When you make a deal with the devil you end up paying the price with lots of interest! I wonder if it was worth it? This is a great story!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Not a very rewarding trade then was it?
    Great story.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Never a good idea to make a deal with the Devil as tempting as it might sound. The consequences have to be paid for eternity! Very well written story 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sad that people see success on earth as more important then what they spend eternity doing. Life is short. Forever is a long time. Great piece!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. There is a price! Well told!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. What do people expect when they make a deal with the devil? good story.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Ari

    Never to be forgotten and never to forget. Love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. The devil sure knows how to make ’em pay… Great story!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. When one deals with the devil, they pay with hell. Interesting read.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

